How Are We Doing?

When was the last time you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing a word regarding what you should expect? Yeah, we don’t do that either. In much the same way, most drivers aren’t quick to choose a dealership without first getting a sense of what they’re all about. That’s why, at Nye Volkswagen of Rome, we encourage our customers to share honest feedback regarding their experience at our dealership. It helps us operate at a higher level, and lets us see the automotive experience through the eyes of our valued customers. Feel free to look through some recent testimonials, and if you’ve had a recent experience at Nye Volkswagen of Rome that you’d like to share, you may do so below!

Customer Lobby
15 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jen Rodriguez 04 Apr 2015
I alway get good service at VW of Rome. Everyone there is friendly and very courteous. The service department is the best. No matter how big or small the problem is they get you in and out quick. I can even get a ride to and from work if I choose to leave my car there. I will never bring my car anyw...here else. I only buy my cars from VW of Rome (for the past 10+years now). Thank you everyone at VW OF ROME you are AWESOME. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Rod 13 Sep 2014
The experience we had at this car dealer was great. We were able to leave with the car we wanted for a great price. The salesman was very informative, without the common experience of aggressive sale tactics. Fernando even stayed after hours to demonstrate the workings of the vehicle. It may be anot...her few years before we purchase another vehicle, but if we ever look for another VW, they will be our first choice. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jon Buckley 20 Jun 2014
I had a great experience buying a new gti from VW of Rome. This place is the best. The most honest dealership I have ever dealt with! I will definitely return.
5 rate
DealerRater
Jon Buckley 20 Jun 2014
Bought a MK7 GTI from VW of Rome this week. This is by far the best dealership I have ever dealt with. From the sales manager to sales people and including the general manager they work hard to keep the customer served. I traveled from Rochester, NY, over a hundred miles in each direction to do my d...eal there rather than pay a steeper price locally. If was definitely worth the time and effort. I will be a returning customer. It's a great dealership! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Princess 05 Jun 2014
We had been told by several parties that Rome VW had an excellent reputation so we went there for our first new card purchase in over 25 years. There was a temporary glitch in the sale process which was frustrating but in the end, the deal went through. Our salesman Jay was very personable, efficien...t and I believe he actually went and picked up our car at another dealership. The car is beautiful, it is everything I hoped it would be and the team went above and beyond, as I understand it, to make this sale happen. Thank you Rome Volkswagen for doing the right thing, we will be sending several more buyers who are ready to buy Jettas within the next month or so. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Melissa Morgan 27 Dec 2013
I had a problem with my car jumping which I thought was the brakes hanging up. They got me right in..found out it was a problem with the valve body where when it shifted down it would slam into gear. They set me up with a loaner car and had my car fixed while I was at work. Awesome staff, very frien...dly and made sure my car was in safe working order. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Shawn Fuess 30 May 2013
I just returned home from VW of Rome and once again had an extremely positive experience. I have nothing but great things to say about both sales and service! My wife had a concern about her vehicle and the service department took care of everything with no notice of our arrival!!! Stellar performan...ce! This is the second time this dealer has gone above and beyond what would be resonably expected, and we will absolutely be life customers with these folks. Great job VW of Rome and thank you! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Philippe M., Ottawa, Canada 23 May 2013
Excellent garage.  Ordered my parts over the phone.  Once parts were in booked appointment.  By day's end car was ready with new suspension and work was performed as quoted.  Car is now running better than ever.I would recommend this garage to any VW owners.
5 rate
Yelp
jlangefeld 27 Mar 2013
I was always one of those nervous people who thought people at dealerships were just out to get your money. Not these guys. The car buying experience here was unexpectedly awesome. The two salesman who assisted me were very friendly, and they both were willing to help me with all the questions I had.... They were also very patient, because I was indecisive for quite a while. When we finally sat down to talk numbers, they tried every way to figure out how to save me money. It was a very calm, and relaxing environment, and I never felt rushed, and felt like they were very honest. Rome VW has completely changed my perception on how car dealers are. I will always go to them now. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
weatherman 27 Mar 2013
I was always one of those nervous people who thought people at dealerships were just out to get your money. Not these guys. The car buying experience here was unexpectedly awesome. The two salesman who assisted me were very friendly, and they both were willing to help me with all the questions I had.... They were also very patient, because I was indecisive for quite a while. When we finally sat down to talk numbers, they tried every way to figure out how to save me money. It was a very calm, and relaxing environment, and I never felt rushed, and felt like they were very honest. Rome VW has completely changed my perception on how car dealers are. I will always go to them now. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com