Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2024

Took me in for an emergency repair on short notice and got me in and out in record dime. Really appreciate it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

Courteous kind. Happy. Always going the extra mile with never a bad attitude. Know what they’re doing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

Friendly service and greeted promptly. Short wait. Clean and comfortable waiting area. All staff encountered friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

Nice Dealership to do business with. Everyone is courteous and respectful. Service Department is excellent and explains everything.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

Thanks Dave

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

Jadah is the best salesperson ever, she sold me a car and bought me tacos! 🌮😂 Really she did, I'm eating them right now. Bobby has also been great, very personable and easy to talk to, and the whole team of Jadah, Bobby, and Mark have worked really well with me to find pricing and features that work for me. Very happy to be here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

Started working on my car as soon as I got there. Excellent service. Was fixed in a couple hours. A+

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Jadah was superb for the whole car buying process. I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a swift and friendly experience. I will be sure to send people her way when I hear they are in the market for a Volkswagen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Everyone was polite and professional. I’m glad to be back in the VW family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Have been taking my car there since new. They do good work. Usually can get me in within a week.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

Have always had a very positive experience with this dealership. Everyone is friendly and does their best to satisfy me as a valued customer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Jadah and Bobby were very easy and fun to work with . They fit this job to a T .. So glad to purchase another VW and they both were a big help!! Thank you!!😄

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Go to NYE Volkswagen in Rome NY . Let Mark and Jadah take care of your new ride ! I appreciate all they do so I don’t have to! I only buy from NYE! Don’t wait another minute. Excellent service and commitment to the customer! 😊🎉 ♥️excited about my new Tiguan !

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Working with Jadah made the purchase on my new VW so easy and such a pleasure. Between Judah and Joe they made the process of all the paperwork and documentation a no stress process. I will look forward to working with them in future when I am ready to make a change into another electric car.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

I had the pleasure of working with Jadah at NYE VW OF ROME. I was in the market for a new vehicle and reached out to Jadah directly. She quickly responded to all of my text messages and made sure I was comfortable and understood what was being discussed. Jadah showed great patience while assisting me and took the time to answer every question I had. Thank you, Jadah- for everything! I love my new car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

I like VW a very nice vehicle. Mine before lasted me more than I expected. An I am hoping this one does to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Courteous and helpful service. The service felt trustworthy. The waiting area was clean and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Diagnosed problem with vehicle in a timely manner. Assured vehicle was safe to drive. Waiting for parts to complete the work. Was told there was a $150+ charge for diagnostic appointment. I can understand the charge if I was not going to bring car back for the needed work but since I'm spending over $400 for service work I questioned why the charge could not be reduced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

Great dealership! Very friendly and helpful! I have purchased 2 SUV's from them and would definitely come back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Thanks Dave and Bobby for our tiguan.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Dave and Bobby took great car of us, thanks for my new Tiguan

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Just purchased a new Tiguan from NYE. As always we experienced excellent customer service. Our salesperson Jadah Gann went above and beyond to streamline the process. From working out the deal to signing paperwork I honestly think it took no more than an hour. This is our third vehicle purchase from NYE VW, customer service is definitely their number one priority.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2024

Very quick and efficient service. Vehicle was done within a very timely manner. Staff were all very friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2024

The dealership was clean and well maintained. Jon explained what they would be doing and what it would cost. He seemed very professional and well organized.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2024

Excellent service, excellent customer communication, friendly staff, respectful staff, clean waiting room and car was clean upon pick up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

Dave was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. We drove an hour to get to Nye, and it was totally worth the drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Dealership gave good guidance on getting out of my leased car and purchasing a new car that I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Dan, Dave, and Joe at Nye Volkswagen took great care of us. We drove all the way in from Syracuse and our so glad we did!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Nye VW always does exceptional work on my vehicle. They are always timely with their service and take care of all my needs. The staff is friendly, respectful and courteous!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

Excellent service. Knowledgeable and reasonable. I travel 2 hours to have my 3 VWs serviced by Nye. Yes, there are dealers closer but no one that I trust as much from experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

Dave was awesome came right out to help had a testing driving 3 cars until we found the one we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Had a quick, friendly, and hassle-free car-buying experience. I would recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Jadah made my experience leasing a new Atlas smooth and enjoyable. She thoroughly went through my options and what the car had to offer. Very pleased with my decision and the service I was provided!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

Professional, courteous service that I would recommend to family and friends. Jon went out of his way to make sure I had a loner vehicle if it was necessary. A pleasure to work and do business with Nye Volkswagen and Jon.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

AMAZING SERVICE!!! THANKS DAVE 😊

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Jada and Joe were great!!! Jada went above and beyond with helping me get into the vehicle ( 2024 Taos) that I’ve been checking out for months !!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Dave is the bes t. Thank you for our new tiguan

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Very efficient, honest and friendly. I always feel as though I get the best service here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Very helpful and responsive staff that made the car-buying process easy. I recommend this dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2024

Best experience in 45 years of buying cars! Honest and Professional all the way. No back and forth games. Just a quick and fair deal. Could have saved 2 weeks of time if I had come here first! Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2024

Appointment made for annual inspection. Upon arrival noted car needed alignment. Service completed in a timely manner. Service was good. No issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

John is the best service advisor ever. John equals greatness of all kinds in the auto industry Get this man raise a couple bucks an hour

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

I've been buying VWs from this shop for nearly two decades. The service department in the last 5 - 10 years especially has been great to work with. They are always friendly, fast, and take time to answer any questions I have.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

I just had one of the best experiences at NYE Volkswagon. I was there to buy a VW Taos. My salesperson Jadah Gann and Joe Golden went above and beyond to get me into the vehicle I’ve been wanting. If you’re looking for a Volkswagon vechicle, I highly recommend Jadah. She’s the best!!! Thank you Jadah and Joe for everything you did to get me into my beautiful 2022 VW Taos!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Great experience with NYE and would definitely recommend them! I love my new car!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Called Nye talked to Max and he helped finding a new vehicle that is safe to drive.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Max, Joe, and Mark were very helpful. Good buying experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Max, Mark and Joe went above and beyond to satisy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

Answered questions. Service was quick and scheduled. Very accommodating and accurate in what was needed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2024

The service department was exceptional. I called in the morning without an appointment as my check engine light was on and they fit me right in the same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2024

Very prompt and very professional great communication on what is needed I highly recommend them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2024

It was quick to set up an appointment and the whole transaction was seamless. I live in Frankfort but make a point to come to NYE because they are the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2024

NYE was great. From the moment we walked in the dealership, we felt comfortable and not pressured into anything. Erik was helpful and listened to our needs. They were able to stay within my budget and get me what I wanted. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Buying a new car was something that I did not look forward to. I feel in the past I was pushed and coerced into bad deals. However, Nye was a completely different buying experience. The salesman, Erik, showed us the model and trim we asked to look at and didn't try to upsell us. I was able to negotiate on the OTD price and got a very fair trade in offer. I did not feel any pressure or any resistance when I asked questions or did not want any other dealer services. It was very smooth and friendly. I'...

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Thanks Dave

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

This is my third purchase with NYE. I had another great experience. Very responsive and professional without pressuring you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Service advisor was courteous, and thorough. Service on vehicle was started on time. Courtesy ride to work and back made the appointment much easier. Parts needed for a repair (wheel bearing) that was not originally planned on were in stock and installed under warranty at the same time the airbag recall repair was done without having to reschedule.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Nice folks! Easy to do business with

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2024

The five stars says it all, you can't get better than that. What more can I say?

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

I unfortunately had the dreaded check engine light appear on my VW. After a call to NYE, I had the pleasure of working with Tina in service who was very professional, understanding and accommodating. She turned what could’ve been a stressful situation into a pleasantly convenient service experience. Thank you Tina and Team! 5 stars!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Professional and complete explain everything that would be done to my vehicle. Timely manner ! Excellent service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

I had a wonderful experience at NYE VW. Last year, I purchased my used 2020 Tiguan from Max, who was a pleasure to work with and addressed every question and concerned I voiced. He was informative and sympathetic of my then employment situation. He ensured that I got the best deal that I could possibly given the currently unstable interest rates. It was a wonderful experience. Today, I went to the dealership to receive a complimentary oil change (my first one since purchasing the car) and to troubleshoot issues I was experiencing with the Car-Net system. I worked with Tina and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Jadah Gann was very helpful showing us the different types of cars and their differences. It was a pleasure to work with her.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Max was great!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

We have a great experience with NYE Volkswagen in Rome NY. We were referred to our sales lady, Jadah Gann by a good friend Jim Guzardo. Jadah took her time explaining the different types of Volkswagens that they sell and all the differences between them. We ended up purchasing a 2024 Tiguan not only for the great value but the zero percent financing promotion they are offering. Jadah Gann, the Sales Consultant and Joe Golden, the Finance Manger made our purchase of our new car experience go very smoothly!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

great service, both during the buying experience with the salesman Erik, and now with service after the purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

Very responsive and great to work with. They made the buying experience enjoyable and seamless.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Great store and atmosphere. Erik was a pleasure to do business with.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Bought a car atVW in Rome and Dave was great

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

took a while but got the warranty work done! was able to nap while waiting since I work nights.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Max and Joe are awesome

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Eric Carlson is always awesome to work with!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

erik is awesome great attitude and experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

I don't own a vw but if I did I would've bought it from Erik CArlson because his sales skills are fire, no cap.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

I know Erik from a previous business relationship. It was great to hear from him. His business model is very professional and accommodating. It’s great to see he’s gotten better at his natural trade. I will be pursuing my vehicle investments with him very soon. I’ll recommend him to anyone. Thanks for reaching out to me, Erik. We will talk soon about your Tiguans!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

Erik Carlson was very knowledgeable and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2024

Jadah is a pleasure to do business with! She is very knowledgeable and great to work with

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

My experience with Erik Carlson was great he is very knowledgeable!!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Worked with Jadah Gann, she was receptive, knowledgeable and personable throughout the process. Definitely made what is usually a stressful process much easier to commit to and complete and I love my new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Awesome dealing with Dave Mark and Joe.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

See Dave At the VW store

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Awsome team, Max was a pleasure

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Thank you to Joe and Jadah for amazing customer service! I couldn’t be happier with my new lease and more importantly, the help I received at Nye. I loved the stress free, low pressure environment. 10/10 would recommend Nye VW.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

I love my new Atlas from Nye VW! Amazing vehicle and amazing customer service. I would highly recommend Jadah, she paid attention to my needs and wants and made the whole process stress free and seamless. Thank you Jadah and Nye VW!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Max was amazing and so easy to work with. I ended up leaving with the perfect SUV for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2024

Great Service. Tina in the service department got me in quickly. She was knowledgeable and welcoming; as well as all staff. The diagnosis for service was expedient. The experience with Nye Auto dealership in Rome is always great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Five star service stupendously. Jadah Gann was amazing. It wasn’t a car buying experience it was a car buying journey. A car buying experience that let me see it’s more than a car, it’s a lifestyle. When I tested drove the 2017 Volkswagen Jetta I felt like Rick Ross. I dropped ten racks and swang that thang outta there doing 15 in a 30. One of the best days of my life, even better than my son being born. Thanks Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Jadah was an incredible help in my car buying process!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2024

This was a super smooth and easy transaction where I didn’t feel pressured or rushed to make a decision. It was great and I would work with Dave again in a heartbeat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

The experience was over all pleasant and very easy. I would recommend this dealership to friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Dave has been a great, no pressure, but very informative salesperson. Thank you Dave and NYE! Love my new Atlas!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2024

Jadah was very helpful and active with averting all questions. 10/10 would recommend purchasing from her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2024

John in service was very professional and accommodated me anyway he could which was a huge help-The rides back-and-forth, while my car was being serviced Made Be able to get the work done to my car without missing work myself-Much appreciated

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Jadah & Joe were very helpful! I was deciding between many different dealerships & Jadah was very patient & on top of answering all my phone calls & messages & making sure I was all good with everything. Appreciate the both of you! Thank you! 2nd car I’ve purchased at the NYE Volkswagen & definitely would come back again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2024

Great service and I was glad they opened early. 👍. I was able to go to work on time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Jadeh and Joe were great and made my purchase quick and easy.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Explain a lot about features of the vehicle and was not pushy as far as extras and very understanding of the fact we was coming in per approved by my own bank any other dealer we went to wasn't like this Max was a great sales rep and Chelsea was great getting us information via online prior to us coming into the store


Leave Us A Review